RSS

Too much love will kill you…

05 Jan

20120105-030141.jpg

2011 is now finally over. We are in the year 2012. I can’t believe I’m still here. I really can’t. I never thought I’d ever see my 26th year. But I’m still alive and kicking.

Alive anyway. My back and right hip have been off, if you will, since the tenth of December. The amount of pain I’m in can’t be measured. It hurts more than my botched abortion, and I almost died on that day. I’m in so much pain. It just hurts like balls.

But let’s leave that for now and take a slight stroll down memory lane, the 2011 edition.

During the course of 2011:

I got to know a few new people at work. Two who would become really fast friends.

I had HIM over. He just came here, one night. And I knew shit would never work out but I kept hoping. And even tho he proved me right I learned a lesson, I don’t need my ex.

I fell back in love with my ex, despite it all. He wooed me. Like he always had before, and I bought it. But he proved himself to not be trustworthy and by the year end we had ended our story once and for all.

I ended my employment.

I bought no less than two cars. One brand spanking new.

I got my driver’s license. And I’ve been driving ever since.

I met a cute guy. Obviously nothing serious but it was fun. Flattering.

I quit smoking for four months. Then got right back on track with it.

I visited no less than 5 countries: Thailand, Italy, Croatia, Bosnia Herzegovina and Denmark.

I cried heaps and bounds, but I laughed so much more.

I saw Sabaton and Iron Maiden in concert, in Gothenburg. A city I ended up falling in love with.

I saw Dropkick Murphys in concert.

I bought a guitar. Turns out it’s really hard to learn to play it.

I lost a lot of weight on the LCHF diet and gained almost all of it back.

I busted my back.

Bought an apartment and then sold it.

High as fuck in Zagreb

2012 so far:

Busted back and hip

Been in a car crash

Unemployed

Insomniac

No love in sight

But a very good mood

New washing machine and dryer, installed and well used

No smoking

No alcohol

Spotify premium (this is vital info)

GOALS FOR 2012:

1. Find a job
2. Lose 50 lbs
3. Start exercising regularly (at least twice a month)
4. Get rid of the crap under my right foot
5. Get help with my hairloss issue
6. Go out and do things outside of my apartment
7. Learn how to play the guitar (at beginner level)
8. Refresh my German skills
9. Visit a country to which I’ve never been before
10. Have more fun and dance A LOT more than last year!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 5, 2012 in Everyday living, Scattergories

 

Leave a Reply

 
